Skip To Content

 I forgot my password
You are here:  Student Life > Campus Groups > Student Senate > Home
It shall be the purpose of the Student Senate to serve as the overall policy group on campus, and shall encourage all activities pertaining to student life within its jurisdiction, and to serve as an intermediate body between the students, faculty, administration, and trustees.

2015 - 2016 Student Senate Members

Executive Board:
President: Antoine Lucic


Secretary: Cody Bradshaw


Treasurer: Allan Jales Coutinho


Vice President: Seraphina Mallon-Breiman
Director of Civic Engagement: TBD
Director of Facilities: Simon James
Director of Diversity and Inclusion: Alex Ruffins
Director of IT: Molly Elvin
Director of Publicity: Chelsea Wimble
Commuter Representative: Andrew Gansenberg
Freshman Representative: Benjamin Webb
Killington Representative: TBD
Senior Class Representative: Madi Zeek
Junior Class Representative: Madison Gillen
Sophomore Class Representative:Miranda Bailey-Russomano
Joseph Petrick, Vice President of Student Life
Andrea Roebuck, Interim Director of Student Involvement

Student Senate News

2015/2016 Goals & Accomplishments
- Advocating for greater LGBTQ inclusivity,
- Addressing Topics around Cultural Appropriation,
- Establishing a Wellness Committee,
- Re-establishing the Community Conduct Board,
- Financially supporting numerous campus initiatives (Delicate projects, voting registration, Internship in India, conferences..),
- Refurnished the Buttery Pool Table,
- Purchased New Dinning Room Flags,
- Amended the SGA Constitution adding a Director for Diversity and Inclusion,
- Re-branding of the SGA through a new logo, facebook page and media outlets,
- Increase public participation through public display of meeting Agenda,
- Liberation of the Smith Study Lounge,
- Give us more suggestions!!